Continuing Education

The University of Rostock and its affiliated institutions offer various opportunities for specialised and interdisciplinary continuing education.

In the university's service portal you will find

A small, non-exhaustive overview should also be given here:

Graduate Academy

The Graduate Academy is an entity within the University of Rostock. It supports doctoral candidates and postdocs within the framework of their specialist qualification. This is carried out via:

  • Advice on scientific activity
  • General networking opportunities
  • Promotion of scientific exchange
  • Offer of an interdisciplinary qualification programme
  • Financial support for external qualification measures
  • Travel allowances for participation in symposiums

Membership of the Graduate Academy is free.

Department for Diversity

The Diversity Office is concerned with different projects, programmes and counselling services for improving the working and studying conditions at the University of Rostock. It is particularly active in the following fields of action:

Language Centre of the University of Rostock

The language centre also offers intercultural training courses alongside language courses. It thereby works in conjunction with the Department for Diversity and the Rostock International House of the University of Rostock.

International Welcome Center of the University of Rostock

Alongside the primary task of providing advice, the Welcome Center also organises events at irregular intervals with various key topics in the fields of culture and education and networking. In doing so, it works with different network partners. The current events on offer can be seen on the events web page.

Careers Service

The Careers Service provides advice to members of the University of Rostock with questions relating to the issues of accessing a profession, applying for a job and building on skills. The staff members also have good contacts in local businesses. In cooperation with partners, the Careers Service draws up an ongoing programme with different events for developing skills in various fields.

Zentrum für Entrepreneurship (ZfE)

The Zentrum for Entrepreneurship is dedicated to the education and promotion of entrepreneurial thinking and action. As the central point of contact for anyone interested in setting up their own business within the university, the ZfE team mentors students, graduates and scientists of the University of Rostock from the development of the first idea to founding the company.

In cooperation with partners, the ZfE puts together an ongoing programme with various workshops & seminars, in which it is possible to participate, even if you do not have any (specific) intention of setting up a company.

Continuing Training Database for Mecklenburg-Vorpommern

The “Continuing Training Database for Mecklenburg-Vorpommern” lets you look for courses outside the university and to gather general information about continuing education opportunities in Mecklenburg-Vorpommern.

The portal is funded by the federal state and checks the quality of the courses on offer.

 

Feel free to contact us if you have any questions about training and further education opportunities or would like support in finding a specific course.

Weiterbildung

Die Universität Rostock und ihr nahestehende Einrichtungen bieten verschiedene Möglichkeiten der fachlichen und außerfachlichen Weiterbildung.

Im Dienstleistungsportal der Universität finden Sie

Eine kleine, nicht abschließende, Übersicht soll auch an dieser Stelle gegeben werden:

Graduiertenakademie

Die Graduiertenakademie ist eine Einrichtung innerhalb der Universität Rostock. Sie unterstützt Promovierende und Postdocs im Rahmen ihrer fachlichen Qualifikation. Dies erfolgt über:

  • Beratung zur wissenschaftlichen Tätigkeit
  • allgemeine Vernetzungsangebote
  • Förderung des wissenschaftlichen Austausches
  • Angebot eines überfachlichen Qualifizierungsprogramms
  • Finanzielle Unterstützung für externe Qualifizierungsmaßnahmen
  • Reisekostenzuschüsse für die Teilnahme an Fachtagungen

Die Mitgliedschaft in der Graduiertenakademie ist kostenfrei.

Stabsstelle Diversity

Die Stabsstelle Diversity engagiert sich mit verschiedenen Projekten, Programmen und Beratungsangeboten für die Verbesserung der Arbeits- und Studienbedingungen an der Universität Rostock. Sie agiert dabei insbesondere auf folgenden Handlungsfeldern:

Sprachenzentrum der Universität Rostock

Neben den Sprachkursen bietet das Sprachenzentrum auch Interkulturelle Trainings an. Es arbeitet dabei mit der Stabsstelle Diversity und dem Rostock International House der Universität Rostock zusammen.

Welcome Center der Universität Rostock

Neben dem vorrangigen Beratungsangebot organisiert das Welcome Center in unregelmäßigen Abständen auch Veranstaltungen mit verschiedenen Themenschwerpunkten in Bereichen Kultur sowie Bildung und Networking. Es arbeitet dabei mit verschiedenen Netzwerkpartnern zusammen. Aktuelle Veranstaltungsangebote finden Sie auf der Veranstaltungsseite.

Careers Service

Der Careers Service berät die Mitglieder der Universität Rostock bei Fragen zu den Themen Berufseinstieg, Bewerbung und Ausbau persönlicher Kompetenzen. Die Mitarbeiter*innen verfügen zudem über gute Kontakte in die lokale Wirtschaft. In Kooperation mit Partnern stellt der Careers Service ein laufendes Programm mit verschiedenen Veranstaltungen zur Kompetenzförderung in verschiedenen Bereichen zusammen.

Zentrum für Entrepreneurship (ZfE)

Das Zentrum für Entrepreneurship widmet sich der Bildung und Förderung unternehmerischen Denkens und Handels. Als zentrale Anlaufstelle für alle Gründungsinteressierten der Universität begleitet das Team des ZfE die Studierenden, Absolventen und Wissenschaftler der Universität Rostock von der Entwicklung der ersten Idee bis zur Gründung.

In Kooperation mit Partnern stellt das ZfE ein laufendes Programm mit verschiedenen Workshops & Seminare zusammen, an denen auch ohne (konkrete) Gründungsabsicht teilgenommen werden kann.

Weiterbildungsdatenbank für Mecklenburg-Vorpommern

Mit der „Weiterbildungsdatenbank für Mecklenburg-Vorpommern“ besteht die Möglichkeiten, auch nach Kursen außerhalb der Universität zu suchen und sich allgemein über Weiterbildungsmöglichkeiten in Mecklenburg-Vorpommern zu informieren. Das Portal wird durch das Bundesland gefördert und prüft die Qualität der Angebote.

Kontaktieren Sie uns gern, falls Sie Fragen zu Aus- und Weiterbildungsmöglichkeiten haben oder Unterstützung bei der Suche nach einem bestimmten Kurs wünschen.